Any version of Elwave which will read realtime interactive brokers datafeed

shawnh

• 1 year later...

I used to play with an old version of Elwave 9.5 years ago with EOD quotes imported from Metastock 11. I guarantee you that it has no virus. The crack is just a DLL that you can replace in the installation folder. If your antivirus flags it, just white list it. If you are really paranoid, you can try it inside of Windows Sandbox (a built-in feature of windows 10). Not sure if this still works with windows 10+ because I don't use Elliot Wave and Elwave anymore, but I hope it works for you.

https://www.mediafire.com/file/xvkeh.../ew95.zip/file

password: indo-investasi

I hope this is not off-topic, but I don't think Elliot Wave works. I've been trading for over 2 decades and I have tried to make it work, but the only thing that I found useful are:

1-Corrections often do have an ABC pattern, but of course, not always.

2-Corrections can be identified by wave overlaps. See page 50 of Robert C. Miner's High Probability Trading Strategies.

3-OK, maybe this one works due to the sheer fact that the markets will always try to fool the greatest number of people: The rule of Alternation. Example. If the last bottom was a V bottom, the next bottom is likely to NOT BE a V bottom.

That's it. Only 3 things that work for me when it comes to Elliot Wave. Everything else is garbage that will make you lose money, really. And, you don't need special software to see ABC patterns, or rule of alternation in action. I hope this helps.

Edited by grahamb33

This is Elwave 10.e.

It run very well,but for some stange reason first you must open the new chart Dow Jones in the folder Example.Than you can use it.

I agree with you that this software is useless.

But if you see the last two years data of the S&P500, you can view the canonic Elliott waves developed.