SaneFX

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Re: SaneFX

Be aware this indicator is not what it seems. It repaints and looks perfect when looked at in the past. Do a visual backtest and load the indicator and you'll see what I mean

Best rgds

I have to differ with you .. I have been using the sanefx indi for close to 9 months now.. I test all lindi's using a trade simulator from learnfromhome and the indi DOES NOT repaint the past bars (there are many indi's out there that do, COG being one of the most obvious).. Now bar 0 (the current bar) of course is always changing just like bid/ask is always changing. But the past bars on sanefx are exactly as painted on the close of bars.. One way to test it yourself is to draw yourself some cross lines on closed bars on the active live chart and see if the indi drifts away from your manually placed lines...

After reading your post I fired up stragey tester and the trading simulator just to make sure and the past bars stay intact.. If you look at the indi code itself you can see that the past bars are not recaculated, like they are in so many other indi's out there..

So as far as the sanefx indi from John Campbell is concerned I use and trust it.. So if you could please explain why you think it repaints the past bars, maybe I am doing something wrong..

Hi Club50

Had another look and youre right. I had changed the price to "1" which is the close price. I then ran it and it would start out as a red line on the open of a new bar and I would have entered a Sell but then when a new bar opens the previous red bar then changes to green. That is what I meant. Hope it makes sense. Think tho that using it your way (with price set to "0") is probably a better option

Thanks for making me aware of that

Best rgds

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Really this system rocks in live trades. Would suggest we make a robot out of it, what do u all think? Its very simple n yet profitable