newbie0101 Posted January 21, 2012 Report Share Posted January 21, 2012 does anyone know how/what the machine id is generated from? thanks, have great weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ninjasuper22 Posted January 21, 2012 Report Share Posted January 21, 2012 The code is the MAC Address so we have 24 Millions of MAC Addresses. can someone help us?. Thanks byeee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
newbie0101 Posted January 22, 2012 Author Report Share Posted January 22, 2012 Hi ninjasuper22, on my machine it is not the MAC Address. At least if I retrieved the MAC correctly, i opened cmd window and typed "getmac", none of the numbers i see match the NT machine id. The thought I had that made me ask about machine id is , if we could change it at random then we could use trial indis . Any help/ideas appreciated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NinjaMonitor Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Hello MachineID aren't based on mac for many reasons ... 1/ Most computers have multiple NIC 2/ Removing / Changing a network card would pop the software. You'd have more chance checking the serialID of the primary HDD. Altough usually you'd take the cpuID and HDD_ID. Or more easily, you could check : Software\Microsoft\Cryptography\MachineGuid in the registry. It's not 100% unique though. But it can be used easily to differentiate machines. newbie0101 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeraw31 Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 I reverse engineered the algorithm that they use to generate the MachineID. It's based off of a combination of the following: -Processor Name (ex: "Intel® Core i5 CPU M520 @ 2.40GHz") -BIOS Name (ex: "Default System BIOS") It concatenates these values together (ex: "Intel® Core i5 CPU M520 @ 2.40GHzDefault System BIOS") and then hashes them using an MD5 hash. So, long story short... you likely won't be able to fake any of these values to make your MachineID something that you specifically want. Wanderer and newbie0101 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeraw31 Posted January 25, 2012 Report Share Posted January 25, 2012 (edited) I threw together a tool that walks through the calculation process. Not terribly useful but at least you can see how the machineid is being generated: http://www.4shared.com/rar/za3zqG-Z Just run MachineID.exe and it will run through the calculation on your own machine. Here's what I get when I run it on my dev machine: Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2920XM CPU @ 2.50GHz BIOS: Default System BIOS Concatenated: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2920XM CPU @ 2.50GHzDefault System BIOS Converting the string to bytes... I = 73 n = 110 t = 116 e = 101 l = 108 ( = 40 R = 82 ) = 41 = 32 C = 67 o = 111 r = 114 e = 101 ( = 40 T = 84 M = 77 ) = 41 = 32 i = 105 7 = 55 - = 45 2 = 50 9 = 57 2 = 50 0 = 48 X = 88 M = 77 = 32 C = 67 P = 80 U = 85 = 32 @ = 64 = 32 2 = 50 . = 46 5 = 53 0 = 48 G = 71 H = 72 z = 122 D = 68 e = 101 f = 102 a = 97 u = 117 l = 108 t = 116 = 32 S = 83 y = 121 s = 115 t = 116 e = 101 m = 109 = 32 B = 66 I = 73 O = 79 S = 83 Bytes = 73 110 116 101 108 40 82 41 32 67 111 114 101 40 84 77 41 32 105 55 45 5 0 57 50 48 88 77 32 67 80 85 32 64 32 50 46 53 48 71 72 122 68 101 102 97 117 10 8 116 32 83 121 115 116 101 109 32 66 73 79 83 Hashed bytes = 02-F5-5C-30-1B-A8-82-02-DF-F7-47-BF-E9-A8-7D-E0 MachineID: 02F55C301BA88202DFF747BFE9A87DE0 Edited January 25, 2012 by zeraw31 BlueMars, Wanderer and newbie0101 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pequemec Posted November 17, 2012 Report Share Posted November 17, 2012 Curious, please up "MachineID.exe" again. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
⭐ bluepilot Posted November 18, 2012 Report Share Posted November 18, 2012 I threw together a tool that walks through the calculation process. Not terribly useful but at least you can see how the machineid is being generated: http://www.4shared.com/rar/za3zqG-Z Just run MachineID.exe and it will run through the calculation on your own machine. Here's what I get when I run it on my dev machine: the link is dead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueMars Posted October 19, 2013 Report Share Posted October 19, 2013 ReUp I threw together a tool that walks through the calculation process. Not terribly useful but at least you can see how the machineid is being generated: http://www.4shared.com/rar/za3zqG-Z Just run MachineID.exe and it will run through the calculation on your own machine. Here's what I get when I run it on my dev machine: Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2920XM CPU @ 2.50GHz BIOS: Default System BIOS Concatenated: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2920XM CPU @ 2.50GHzDefault System BIOS Converting the string to bytes... I = 73 n = 110 t = 116 e = 101 l = 108 ( = 40 R = 82 ) = 41 = 32 C = 67 o = 111 r = 114 e = 101 ( = 40 T = 84 M = 77 ) = 41 = 32 i = 105 7 = 55 - = 45 2 = 50 9 = 57 2 = 50 0 = 48 X = 88 M = 77 = 32 C = 67 P = 80 U = 85 = 32 @ = 64 = 32 2 = 50 . = 46 5 = 53 0 = 48 G = 71 H = 72 z = 122 D = 68 e = 101 f = 102 a = 97 u = 117 l = 108 t = 116 = 32 S = 83 y = 121 s = 115 t = 116 e = 101 m = 109 = 32 B = 66 I = 73 O = 79 S = 83 Bytes = 73 110 116 101 108 40 82 41 32 67 111 114 101 40 84 77 41 32 105 55 45 5 0 57 50 48 88 77 32 67 80 85 32 64 32 50 46 53 48 71 72 122 68 101 102 97 117 10 8 116 32 83 121 115 116 101 109 32 66 73 79 83 Hashed bytes = 02-F5-5C-30-1B-A8-82-02-DF-F7-47-BF-E9-A8-7D-E0 MachineID: 02F55C301BA88202DFF747BFE9A87DE0 can anybody reup..thanks in advance! :) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
snaiper-x1 Posted October 19, 2013 Report Share Posted October 19, 2013 link I'm not sure if that is what you are looking for but navsyaky and give you a link [spoiler=link]http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/bb897418.aspx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
newbie0101 Posted October 19, 2013 Author Report Share Posted October 19, 2013 Hi BlueMars, Thanks to zeraw31- a missed presence here on the forum-Hope all is great with them here ya go http://[email protected]/file/rasl9k @-a Hope helps BlueMars, ⭐ whinny and Livermore 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Livermore Posted October 20, 2013 Report Share Posted October 20, 2013 Sorry I´m late in this discussion, what does the MachineID.exe? Changes machineID? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueMars Posted October 20, 2013 Report Share Posted October 20, 2013 (edited) Checkout post #6 by zeraw31 Sorry I´m late in this discussion, what does the MachineID.exe? Changes machineID? Hi Livermore MachineID.exe shows HOW your NinjaTrader's Machine ID is calculated as stated by zeraw31 in post #6 http://indo-investasi.com/showthread.php/16845-REQ-ninja-machine-ID?p=202191&viewfull=1#post202191 ** If you run MachineID.exe directly by double clicking then window will open and it will display output and disappear immediately.. You can use Command Prompt (CMD) or even PowerShell to open MachineID.exe..here is the procedure if you don't know.. Save MachineID.exe in C Drive (so that it will be easy to navigate in CMD or PoweShell) Open Command Prompt (CMD) or PowerShell (Administrive Priviledge if normal procedure didn't work) navigate to C Drive in CMD or Powershell using *cd C:\* [without asterisk] type *MachineID.exe* and press Enter ...and now you can see how your Machine ID is calculated! ** I am also working on finding utility which could change Machine ID of NT If I get it..I will surely post it here.. Have a great weekend! :) ** P.S. Don't forget to Thank zeraw31 & newbie0101 for sharing info Edited October 20, 2013 by BlueMars Livermore 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueMars Posted November 8, 2013 Report Share Posted November 8, 2013 (edited) PM error Hi newbie0101 I am not able to send you PM..I think your inbox is full..returns following error.. newbie0101 has exceeded their stored private messages quota and cannot accept further messages until they clear some space. let me know when your inbox have free space..have a great day! :) Edited November 8, 2013 by BlueMars newbie0101 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.