Near perfect indicator. Too good to be true?

vx13

Links to RSI EMA MTF v1.2 indicator at the bottom of post.

http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/2724/holygrailsignals.gif

You can see here that there are damn good signals from this indicator.

But it takes its cues from a timeframe several tfs above.

It isn't necessarily "repainting" because the signal is technically confirmed on the next higher tf candle. So in this example, the arrows are confirmed every hour.

On the lower tf (the 5 minute tf in this case), it repaints heavily. It can repaint up to 12 bars back which is absolutely crazy :))

The signals look fantastic until you realize how they work.

Maybe there's a way to stop the arrows from being removed?

I looked at the code and it doesn't seem simple because the code was designed to target the upper tf.

...or I'm just a terrible coder (which I am).

In the MT4 Strategy Tester, it does not repaint whatsoever. I don't know how but it works amazingly.

Using it with the LFH Tester on MT4, I had no losing trades.

This technically doesn't repaint but this indicator has amazing potential.

Is it possible to stop the indicator from repainting on the lower tf? [-O<

http://www.mediafire.com/?zhm8xc6ljjnrr3c (Thanks to Diesel 10)

http://zalil.ru/30728586 (thanks to lgsony)

Edited by vx13

Sorry, friend. I just downloaded and compiled the indicator and it ran perfectly

It's honestly just a RSI with an EMA on it so if you can run RSIs and EMAs, you should be able to run this bad boy!

And any news on the repaint issue?

I've been looking at it and it's just the way the indicator and strategy is structured that makes it difficult. Any creative way around it?

Hi Vx13,