Need help here=)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help here=)

Can any pro trader tell me what time always have most trade chance? In USD/CHF, USD/GBP,USD/JPY, USD/EUR?? Please tell me what GMT too because im in asian country.. Thank you

It depends on what your trading style is and how you trade. You need to look on a chart and determine the best times for yourself. But, strictly speaking, there is no best trading time; the market will do whatever supply and demand tells it to whether it is midday or midnight.

Comment

i am not a Pro Trader. i am just trying to help if anyone disagree please let me know.

Asian Market in order of importance in pips. GBP/USD

In Usd time

1) 13:00, 14:00, 15:00, 16:00

2) 00:00, 01:00, 02:00, 03:00; 04:00

3) 17:00

However, the best is open to close section. ◘

In the way i see it. There is only tree currencies. Eur, Usd Gbp. They play 'game' among themselves. The rest of currencies 'dance' around them.
      Last edited by 4xmeter; 20-04-11, 17:48.

Comment

hozz,

Here are some statistics from the BIS triennial survey showing the amount of ********* trading volume moving in trading sessions:

UK: 46%
        US: 24%
        France: 7%
        Japan: 3%
        Singapore: 3%
        Switzerland: 3%
        Germany: 2%

As you can see, the prime time to be trading any forex pairs is in the UK or US sessions.

Start and end times of sessions are approximate, though UK is from around 8am to 4pm and US from around 1pm to 10pm. All times I'm giving here are UK times which is GMT+1 in summer and GMT in winter.

In my experience trend followers are best advised to trade the European/UK open from around 7am to 11am. There is a "dead zone" from 11am to 1pm where it's not worth trading anything unless you're making very short term scalps.