Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Gold Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    351
    Thanks
    225
    Thanked 154 Times in 39 Posts

    ALPARI UK Broker Review

    Hi everyone,

    Alpari UK has lauched a FREE chart pattern recognition tool called Autochartist as a stand-alone and integrated on MetaTrader 4.

    See here in the following link for details:

    Code:
    http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/alpari_academy/autochartist/download.html
    Please tell your opinions about this new tool.

    Many thanks.

  2. #2
    Platinum Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Aiud,Romania
    Posts
    972
    Thanks
    488
    Thanked 114 Times in 52 Posts

    Re: ALPARI UK AUTOCHARTIST integrated on MetaTrader 4

    It's a good forex tool,I already use it on my IBFX demo account!

  3. #3
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: ALPARI UK AUTOCHARTIST integrated on MetaTrader 4

    Hi,

    I looked at this tool in Visual Trader at CMS, where I traded past year.
    I think it is ****. Lot of false signals, lot patterns was "recognized" after several days etc.

    Its simply...if it is free from broker, its not dangerous for him.....

  4. #4
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts

    Is it true? ( alpari uk)

    hi ,
    i made a trade i have an micro account in alpari uk ... on the chart i see price hit my take profit point but it didnt quit and suddenly price went other direction , so I send an email to alpari and he tell me that ;

    "
    Dear Sir,



    Thank you for your email.



    I have looked into you trade and it appears that you take profit level was not reached.



    You were short on #19954723, so to close this trade you have to Buy. This means you need our offered price, which is not shown on the charts.



    The charts only show the Bid, so you have to add the spread to the price to get the Offer price. The floating spread for EUR/USD was 1.6 pips at 15:38 23/02/10.



    The lowest the Bid reached was 1.35386 as you saw on your chart, then when you add the spread, the Offer price reaches 1.35402, therefore your take profit of 1.35400 was not reached at this time.



    You must consider the spread with your stop losses and take profits.



    Should you have any queries, please don't hesitate to contact us.



    Kind regards,

    "

    I think something wrong about alpari because they already take their spread when I take position ...

    what u think?

    here is the pic.
    [url]http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/9276/alpari1a.jpg[/url]


  5. #5
    Silver Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 25 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: Is it true? ( alpari uk)

    Right Click on chart..goto properties and click Common then click Show Ask Line.

    that's just the way it goes..sometimes hit by .00002 pips sometimes missed by that

  6. #6
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Is it true? ( alpari uk)

    Hi, I have Alpari Uk Micro account too.

    This thing happened with me too a lot of times. Unfortunately you can't do anything. The spread was too high at this moment and the price "just" almost reach the Tp.

    Regards,

    Enforcer

  7. #7
    Gold Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    299
    Thanks
    178
    Thanked 35 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Is it true? ( alpari uk)

    Yes, this happens to me also. The charts do not show the spread, so sometimes the chart must go "past" the target price to get the order filled. At other times, they did not fill my order because they needed 2 minutes to fill the order, but the price stayed at the target price for only 1 minute. This seems like plenty of time to me, but sometimes the liquidity is not there because the "liquidity provider" delays filling the order. When I trade manually, I notice this a lot, where an order sometimes takes over 3 minutes to get filled.

  8. #8
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Is it true? ( alpari uk)

    thanks 4xinvestor that help ... may be

    I can say i dont have any problem with FXCM , I have another micro account with them but I have to use their " trading station " so for use all indicator i need mt4. I make my desition on mt4 and trade on FXCM trading station . and no problem the tp ...
    I dont want to say alpari uk is a bad broker , I search alot before open a live account , and alpari is the most serious one . but platform is not cool not for a scalper when try to trade scalper style that doesnt work

  9. #9
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sneed View Post
    Yes, this happens to me also. The charts do not show the spread, so sometimes the chart must go "past" the target price to get the order filled. At other times, they did not fill my order because they needed 2 minutes to fill the order, but the price stayed at the target price for only 1 minute. This seems like plenty of time to me, but sometimes the liquidity is not there because the "liquidity provider" delays filling the order. When I trade manually, I notice this a lot, where an order sometimes takes over 3 minutes to get filled.
    yes sometime slippage is among the important factor that broker should be improving. beside that s the limiting factor that we, as a trader, should be considered in placing our SL and TP.

    if you need further assistance in complaining with Alpari UK, please don't hesitate to contact me.
    This is the detail of the complaint procedure: http://www.alpari.co.uk/en/customer_service/complaint_procedures.html
    though it could take a long wait, but it is absolutely worth to try.

    also if you are a client from Indonesia and need a helping hand in account opening with Alpari UK, please don't hesitate to contact me.
    thank you.

  10. #10
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I've been using Alpari UK on and off for about 2 years now. I haven't had any problems and have even visited their offices to meet the team. I haven't had a single problem and highly recommend them.!

Similar Threads

  1. FXCM Broker Review
    By riccia in forum Forex Broker
    Replies: 116
    Last Post: 12-30-2015, 12:16 PM
  2. OANDA Broker Review
    By balada in forum Diskusi Broker
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 07:29 PM
  3. Dukascopy Broker Review
    By finimej in forum Forex Broker
    Replies: 176
    Last Post: 12-13-2010, 09:02 AM
  4. Alpari! Situs Alpari dalam bahasa Indonesia!
    By Pavel in forum Diskusi Broker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 11:59 AM
  5. FXclearing Broker Review
    By ddeeen in forum Forex Broker
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-29-2009, 03:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •