CitiBank Fx

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CitiBank Fx

CitiFX Pro is now available to MT4 users. MT4 users can benefit from access to highly competitive pricing and liquidity from Citi, a global leader in FX trading.

hzzp://w w w.citifxpro.c o m
    Minimum Account size:$10000

I have no live experience trading with citifxpro.Please do post your demo & live experience trading with citifxpro.

Info from their site:
    Citi has a legacy of over 100 years in the FX markets. During this period, we have served leading corporations, hedge funds and other investors, banks and governments. CitiFX Pro was launched to provide individual and institutional clients the opportunity to trade FX with a global leader.

Do you know your entire USD deposit is FDIC insured?
    Citibank is participating in the FDIC’s Transaction Account Guarantee Program. Under that program, through Dec 31, 2009, all Citibank U.S. non-interest bearing transaction accounts are fully guaranteed by the FDIC for the entire amount in the account.

Banks have their benefits.

The institutional FX market has traditionally been served by banks – most of them large, international banks with legacies in FX trading. Recently, however, the Margin FX market, comprised of smaller clients (institutional and individual) that trade on cash margin basis has developed into a significant market segment. Independent brokers have played an important role in developing this market, mainly by adapting and implementing electronic trading technology and low-cost distribution methods. Recently, banks have also begun serving the “retail” segment and clients have often wondered what banks bring to the table, especially in comparison to FX brokers.

About citibank: