Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Gold Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    435
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 461 Times in 153 Posts
    Its a .Net program and relies on .Net Framework. Make sure you have v2, 3.5 and 4 of the same. And then try your luck. Or else post the error msg screenshot.


    Quote Originally Posted by yc0137 View Post
    Thanks for your reply. Have tried already to uninstall and restart a couple of times but no luck.
    Might be something to do with SQL server...
    I am on Win7 pro x64 as well.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kesk For This Useful Post:


  3. #12
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kesk View Post
    Its a .Net program and relies on .Net Framework. Make sure you have v2, 3.5 and 4 of the same. And then try your luck. Or else post the error msg screenshot.
    Hi kesk, thanks for your reply.
    Error msg is
    https://ibb.co/Qf79PKB
    (sorry, don't know another way to include image)

    Checked my system, registry shows I have .NET 2, 3.5, 4.7.2

  4. #13
    Gold Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    435
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 461 Times in 153 Posts
    From the error msg, it appears that files are missing! Check the path for the presence of the file shown in the error. I have 43 files in this dir.

  5. #14
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kesk View Post
    From the error msg, it appears that files are missing! Check the path for the presence of the file shown in the error. I have 43 files in this dir.
    I also have 43 files in that directory, including MLP_1.dll.
    Have uninstalled NS, cleaned up system from NS leftover bits, installed again.
    When I run it now it shows a 'Select Database Server' window, I click 'connect to database' and get this error:
    https://ibb.co/0cjwHqP
    Seems to suggest again something to do with SQL database.

  6. #15
    Gold Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    435
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 461 Times in 153 Posts
    The software also uses SQL server 2012 but in localdb mode. Its like attaching a database at runtime when required. Please check whether the sql server service is running in the services panel.

    Type services.msc in the Run command and check SQL Server service. If it is stopped, then Start the service or Restart the service.

  7. #16
    Standard Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kesk View Post
    The software also uses SQL server 2012 but in localdb mode. Its like attaching a database at runtime when required. Please check whether the sql server service is running in the services panel.

    Type services.msc in the Run command and check SQL Server service. If it is stopped, then Start the service or Restart the service.
    Well, it seems that sql server was not installed as part of the NS installation. Not sure. How do I check?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [req] NeuroSolutions 6 keygen
    By fxknight in forum Mql Programming and Coding
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-18-2012, 01:25 PM
  2. FX Retribution Infinity Pro EA
    By sydney2000 in forum MetaTrader Expert Advisors
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 09:15 PM
  3. sniper fox ea cracked
    By saendee in forum MetaTrader Expert Advisors
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-21-2009, 02:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •