Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 117
  1. #1
    Bronze Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    FXCM Broker Review

    Hi,

    Searching for broker with low major pair spread.
    Found FXCM has partner with Boston.
    May be good for scalping EA with which need low spread.

    anybody currently has account with FXCM and will like to comment ?


    Currency Pair As Low As Typical Spread*
    EUR/CHF
    Euro Swiss Franc 0.1 2
    EUR/GBP
    Euro British Pound 0.6 2.4
    EUR/USD
    Euro US Dollar 0.9 2.3
    USD/JPY
    US Dollar Japanese Yen 0.5 2.9
    GBP/USD
    British Pound US Dollar 0.8 3.7
    USD/CHF
    US Dollar Swiss Franc 1 3.8
    AUD/USD
    Australian Dollar US Dollar 1 3.7
    USD/CAD
    US Dollar Canadian Dollar 1 4.8
    EUR/JPY
    Euro Japanese Yen 0.6 3.9
    CHF/JPY
    Swiss Franc
    Japanese Yen 1 3.5
    NZD/USD
    New Zealand Dollar US Dollar 0.8 4
    AUD/JPY
    Australian Dollar Japanese Yen 2.3 5
    EUR/CAD
    Euro Canadian Dollar 2.4 6

  2. " "
  3. #2
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    541
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 15 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: FXCM with Boston Technology

    Hade FXCM real account.
    The data there is not noisy, light filtered. variable spread.
    If you want to run ISEA or grail EA there will not be ok.

  4. #3
    Gold Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Pa'gupon.
    Posts
    255
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: FXCM with Boston Technology


  5. #4
    Bronze Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 33 Times in 7 Posts

    FXCM

    I want to open an account with fxcm, anyone have live account with them, please tell me how good or bad they are
    thanks

  6. #5
    Bronze Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: FXCM

    Quote Originally Posted by locle
    I want to open an account with fxcm, anyone have live account with them, please tell me how good or bad they are
    thanks
    [url]http://www.indo-investasi.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3493[/url]

  7. #6
    Silver Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    195
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: FXCM with Boston Technology

    try JadeFX

  8. #7
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    135
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: FXCM with Boston Technology

    FXCM? No no too, yes advertised spread is low, but you will never get that. Wait till you old, because they just said as low as but never happen. Apart from that trade context busy is their trademark now, open trade you need to wait few minutes, close trades too. Everything is just what they said. Don't get your money burned into it.

  9. #8
    Fx Whale Chaser Array scarface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    729
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 69 Times in 44 Posts

    Re: FXCM with Boston Technology

    It is ture. FXCM is not good at all. I recommend FXpro, they are good, but they don't have micro account. The EurUsd spread max 2 and min 0.8 so it is easy to make money with that.

    Good luck bro.

    Scarface
    a New Year 2011 has come, and the challenge has just started

  10. #9
    Silver Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 84 Times in 34 Posts

    Re: FXCM with Boston Technology

    Quote Originally Posted by noplan88
    FXCM? No no too, yes advertised spread is low, but you will never get that. Wait till you old, because they just said as low as but never happen. Apart from that trade context busy is their trademark now, open trade you need to wait few minutes, close trades too. Everything is just what they said. Don't get your money burned into it.
    1 -http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/1764/metaquotesvirtualdealergm2.jpg
    2 -fxcm always is lost ecause of FXCM's bugged Meta Trader platform that opens secondary orders on Trade Station platform without approval of player.
    3-confidential transactions table
    4 - If you want I can send screenshots
    example


    1- As you can see in order with number 399919 stop loss value is less than entry value but it had stopped anyway and I got a loss of $320 (figure 1).



    2- In 399900, the pair was USDCHF and the entry value is 1.18200. But system changes this value automatically to 1.18200099 so that you can use this value as parameter in expert advisor. Expert advisor uses 5 digit values, not 7. And just because of this an order can't be closed. This caused me a loss of $2321.32 (figure 4).



    3- Order 407735 was a 5 lot GBPJPY. Entry value was 134.990, stop 134.870 and take profit 134.790. When I opened the position the entry value instantly became 134.98999 and this caused order to be locked.

    When an order become locked you can't do anything to change stop or take profit values or even close earlier than those values. (figure 5).



    4- FXCM says "There's no dealing desk at FXCM" but this proves that there's a dealing desk which profitable positions always become locked (figure 5a).



    5- When you look at figure 7 you can see the details of order 404927.

    This is an entry order. 10 lot GBPJPY at an entry value of 133.930, take profit 132.500. This entry order didn't work the way it meant to be and didn't open a position even the price became 133.875. This cost me a profit of $14300. But it opened when the market changed is way and gave me a loss of $7138.79 for the first half of lots and $7323.79 for the second half. If the position was opened the way it meant to be I wouldn't had a loss of $14462 and I would take a profit of $14300 instead. When you add them together my loss from this position is

    $28762 (figure 7c).



    6- As you can see in figure 7 my balance was $45749.87. And when you look at figure 7b I had opened tickets with numbers 409320, 409307, 410818, 410048, 410769 10 lot each. With a leverage of 200:1 50 lots means $25000 used margin. I had received a margin call from these orders. When you look at the final balance with the closing of order

    410769 my balance was -1047.60 USD instead of +25000 USD. And after this margin call another "dealing desk" order opened with a ticket number of 411005 which gave me a $396.56 loss. This last one couldn't be cause according to the program I use my margin was -1047.60 USD.

    When you add all I demand $25000 + $1047.60 + $ 396.56 which is

    $26444.22 (figure 7a, figure 7b, figure 7c).



    7- As you can see in figure 8, two "dealing desk" orders were opened with ticket numbers 549181 and 549210. First one gave me $1015 loss and the second gave $545 loss. This is ridiculous cause I didn't opened these orders. I demand $1560 back for these orders (figure 8)





    Supporting Documentation:

    Haskayafx is my website. So I thought that maybe you can download the files (that link is a download link). If there's another way that I should do it please let me know how. In that rar file I have screen shots of my disputes. You can download the files from this link:

    [url]http://www.haskayafx.com/fxcmnfa.rar[/url]



    Since I am a Meta Trader user, my orders should be calculated in Meta Trader platform but when you open Trade Station 2 (default platform of

    FXCM) you can see some other positions which were opened without my approval under the name of "balance adjustment". You can see many balance adjustments in the documents I've provided. MetatraderReport. is my Meta Trader platform position details and htmTradeStationIIReports.htm is Trade Station ones.

  11. #10
    Silver Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 84 Times in 34 Posts

    Re: FXCM

    Quote Originally Posted by locle
    I want to open an account with fxcm, anyone have live account with them, please tell me how good or bad they are
    thanks
    [url]http://www.indo-investasi.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&p=28375#p28375[/url]

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FXCM Tradestation....
    By pilotlife in forum Trading Platform
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 03:33 AM
  2. Anyone Trading FAP*** with FXCM , Please Help Urgent
    By progressapama in forum MetaTrader Expert Advisors Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-29-2009, 03:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •