Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are you happy with your broker?

Hi Guys,

Just want to know if your happy and satisfied with your broker?

What are their strengths and weaknesses compared to other competitors.

At the moment i am with HY Markets and trying their demo accounts. I find it reliable and interesting.

I need your advice so that you can help me have more options.

Regards,
    Waterlily

The best thing to do is to read the comments in the broker section of the forum and go to forexpeacearmy and check out their comments too my friend.

Good luck!

Comment

go google your broker's name and read of any things that you should be aware of. no broker is perfect, but naturally the best is to go for properly licensed brokers because the safety of your funds are a real concern especially these days with so many fraud cases.

i have been using saxo for about 6 years now and i've hardly had any problems with them.

Comment

Basically these are the questions that you should have when looking for a reliable broker:

1. How does your broker protect your funds?
        2. Is their information security (IS) certified? Like for example, do they have ISO 27001 certification in IS?
        3. Is the broker fully audited?
        4. Is the broker a fully established company?
        5. Have the broker receives any recognition or awards for their performance?
        6. Is the brokerage platform that you are using is created by traders for traders?
        7. Does the broker offer FREE professional coaching and traders tool?
        8. Do they offer at least 60-day use of the Practice Account?
        9. Fast application approval? Say like 24 hours?
        10. Is it easy to fund your account? Do they offer many withdrawal options?
        11. What is the minimum amount to open an account? As low as USD100?
        12. Do they offer micro, mini and standard lot in a single account for your convenient sake?