VWAP and Futures volume in Forex market

I know that we can´t use VWAP in forex because VWAP represents the total value of shares traded in a particular stock on a given day, divided by the total volume of shares traded in that stock on that day. We can´t do this in forex. POC levels and volume too.

(Maby in a Levels 2 environment.) But, and if we use the futures VWAP, POC and Volume in our forex charts ? Would that work? This is what I'm doing here.I have a friend im my skype that teach me this. I don´t trade live, im just learning. I will place some pictures here every day for us to compare if this really work. I will use Thinkorswim platform (they are free and have true CME volume for futures market) and MT4 platform with a very nice indicator that place end of day futures market data in MT4 platform.

I do not have answers to everything, like i said im learning this too. But we can learn together. And if this work, it will be a very good edge.

First picture with eurusd h1. This is last week 26/09/2011 to 30/09/2011 , but based in a week before volume (19/09/2011 to 25/09/2011).

Look how many time price bounces in these levels, they mark points of possible reversal for futures market. And seems that actually works very well for forex too.

Indicators and server can be found here http://fxcoder.ru/indicators/rvl

http://i51.tinypic.com/1678cgn.gif

Hey Volumetrader,

Depending on what you're going to use VWAP for? I don't have that much experience with VWAP for forex but if using it as a Support/Res level you may need to review this for awhile and compare as you are doing now. Or you can use VWAP to set the bias for the day (bearish/bullish) if your intraday. Ex. current VWAP below yesterday VWAP and price is below current VWAP your bias is to the short side and vise versa for longs. But if current VWAP is below yesterday VWAP but price is trading above current VWAP expect a ranging market.

NT

Edited by ninjatrader