Pip Accumulator EA

• Replies 319
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Dear friend SoundFX, that if it is a pleasant surprise, to spend the weekend

I honestly did not expect this surprise at the end of the afternoon,

Today I met with my friend, if a programmer! and talk about this system and the possibility of developing an EA,

Of course you can count on me to perform the necessary tests, desafortunadamante I'm not a programmer,

Once again, Thank you for your true spirit of sharing.

Hi Jeff,

One day's results don't make a good EA, though it's a promising start at least :)

I should have written a guide to the parameters, though most are self-explanatory and I wanted to post the EA so that we could get testing.

The lot decimal point is used for the MM feature. The default settings I'm using have MM turned on at 2% of account balance. When 2% of account balance is calculated it will end up as a decimal. Depending on the sort of account you have with your broker, orders for e.g. 1.24 lots may not be accepted, but orders for 1.2 lots are fine (this applies to my standard account - hence the default setting of 1 for "Lot Decimal Point").

Guys,

Just a few of my thoughts on this EA...

I built in as much as I could think may be handy, the only thing missing is moving stops to breakeven if we're looking to test larger targets possibly on different timeframes. However, most of these extra functions like trailing stop, swing stop, running 2 trades (as in the original manual with swing stop/target and ATR stop/target) will probably need some tweaking before they work properly.