ECN Alpha - ****** Review

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ECN Alpha - ****** Review

I am a fund manager and i have been trading with ECN Alpha for a while. So far it's good.

I am planning to invest more and trade with them. I would be happy if some one share their review on this broker. Before investing i would like to see some reviews.

I also an IB with them. If you would like to open an account with them, open from the following link:
    ------------------------------------------------

This is to warn you that external links are not allowed.
    Last edited by scarface; 07-12-10, 01:37. Reason: external links were posted

I haven't used the broker, but looking at their website there is no 'about us' page or 'mission' page. Their registered in Hong Kong, but it's not mentioned anywhere on the website (that I can find). They look like a relatively new firm (i.e. created last week or something), but they don't have a history page so I have no idea when they were formed.

The FAQ states they are not regulated (not much of a big deal to me, because regulators don't give you much more protection, if any).

I can't find any reviews anywhere, so I would definitely exercise caution with this broker. Because their new we also don't know much about whether they would be able to handle the cash flow if they got a huge flurry of demand and traders wanting to withdraw profits, so it may take a long time to see your withdrawals.

Also, one more thing is that their "Portfolio management" page lists a third party fund manager. I would definately not go anywhere near this guy. It looks really strange and unprofessional, because he requires a minimum deposit of 10 000 USD, but he has a Gmail account. Wouldn't you think that if he was handling amounts of money like that, he would get himself a proper email address.

Comment

There is no reason to use broker that is not US or UK regulated.

Comment